The Pennsylvania Cup took root in Erie, Pennsylvania in 1975 with six schools from Eastern and Western PA. The championship game featured three classes, AAA, AA, and A which pitted western Pennsylvania teams against eastern. The winner of each class would be crowned the state champion for their respective high school and were awarded the State Cup Trophy. The games moved to state college in 1977 and remained there until 1981 when Philadelphia Flyers Hockey Central became involved and sponsored the event. At which time the games would then alternate between east and west hosts each year beginning with the first games at the University of Pennsylvania’s Class of 23 rink. The following year the games were held at the Igloo Arena, the home of the Pittsburgh Penguins. The games eventually shifted to other suburban area rinks around the Philadelphia and Pittsburgh Metropolitan areas. 

Select a Class below to view

Pennsylvania Cup Class AAA Champions